Weird feelings

So, I’ve made it past graduation from the seminary.  I’ve been pushed forward by my Committee on Prep. for Ministry to become a candidate in the ordination process.  With these hurtles jumped, I can’t help but keep thinking now about the upcoming year in New Orleans.  I have over 2/3 of my personal fund raised/promised at this point, which I’m very pleased with.  Still, I can’t help feel like I’ve somehow gotten myself in over my head with a year-long mission.  Maybe this is so, but the excitement at this point exceeds any of the anxiety I’m feeling right now.  I just hope I’m able to get a part-time job over the summer so that I have some level of financial cushion once I get back.  Then again, I guess I’ll deal with that once I reach that point.  Until then, God bless.

Leave a Reply

