08/21/2015: Move-in Day

Well, I’m finally here in New Orleans.  I must admit that I thought, when I checked the weather this morning and it said 80 degrees for the city at 6 am CST, I thought that was a typo.  It was not.  I stepped out of the car and felt a 30+ degree difference.  Then again, after running at least 200 ft to and from my car to take a picture of the “Welcome to Louisiana” sign, I had the AC cranked, which probably didn’t help.  Regardless, today has been a good day.  I have met all but one of my housemates so far, and from what I have seen so far, I can see that this is going to be a fantastic year for which I am very excited for.  We have already broken out “Cards Against Humanity” and thoroughly enjoyed each others company.  Anyway, tomorrow is a day to get settled and maybe play more games or explore the city.  Until then, blessings in all you do, and have a good day.

Leave a Reply

