09/04/2015: Irony

Today was a first day off in a while, but that was only because everyone else had to go to work or to at least meet their supervisors.  So, the house was eerily quiet for a good portion of the morning and afternoon.  At the same time though, it gave me time to rest up and breath after essentially two weeks of orientation.  It’s odd though to think about how, when I have a day off to just relax, I can’t relax because I have nothing to do, but once I have something to do, I want a day off to relax, on and on in a continuous cycle.  The irony is humorous to say the least.  Regardless though, tomorrow is back to the grind with other orientation matters, which will find me wanting time off, which I will have in the afternoon tomorrow, Sunday afternoon, and all Monday.  Then starts the real work at Touro Infirmary.  For now though, I’m off to bed.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

