09/10/2015: The Guide

Though not something I didn’t know before, today definitely made apparent how much God guides us through life.  One example of this has been my sweetheart whom I’ve been with for a couple weeks now, and whom I found only after putting the task in God’s hands.  I stop looking, and God leads me to a real keeper.  The other example happened when I came home from work today.  I made a wrong turn on the freeway (and not for the first time this week) and ended up heading towards the airport  (also not for the first time this week).  I got off at a random exit, and before I knew it, I was on a street that goes right by the YAV house.  Maybe it was sheer, dumb luck.  However, having the feeling of “I should turn here/there” multiple times and being right each time leads me to believe that God led me home.  God guides us all through life if we will only let Him into our lives.  Until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

