09/13/2015: Restart

As odd as it might sound, I thought that my days of “getting ready for work” were over.  However, this weekend has been very much about just that: getting ready for work.  On account of my health screening, background check, and all that good stuff not coming through until late last week (if it has come in at all), I have not been able to actually visit patients.  It’s anticipated that tomorrow will be my first day of actually being able to visit patients, even if it is just as a shadow of the chaplain to start, her shadowing me, and then splitting it up.  Admittedly, I’m excited to finally visit with patients, but also a little anxious, since it is a new culture with its own dynamics.  So, we will have to wait and see what the week brings.  It’s entirely possible that I won’t actually see patients tomorrow.  It all depends on what has been returned and what it says.  So, until I know more, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

