09/18/2015: Friendship

In thinking about today, there was definitely an overarching theme of “friendship.”  Whether it was the friendship shared between me and my housemates who either confide in me or I in them, or whether it’s a friend who’s in town on business but has time to come down and give a hug, friendship definitely played a strong role in the day’s activities.  In thinking about who my friends are here, I could not express enough how blessed I feel to have seven housemates whom I consider friends, two bosses whom I am developing friendly relations with, a host family who I have not met in person yet but am in contact with, and all my friend back home or across the nation.  Truly, if there is one grace I have, it’s that of friendship, and God bless everyone of them for blessing me.  Maybe I’m digressing though.  In short then, today has been a day where I’ve been caused to think about friendship and how it plays a role in my life.  I’m sure there will be more friendships to come as my YAV year continue on.  Until then though, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

