09/21/2015: Another Eventful Day

Today was rather eventful; it started off with moving into my new office, which has a printer and a window (something my old office didn’t have), and there’s a bathroom just down the hall from me (with the old one, I had to go down a hall way twice as long and then go down a floor).  So, these seem like little things, but they make me so happy.  You never know what you have til it’s gone.  I unfortunately am not able to log onto my computer as of yet, but once I have a password, it’s one more piece of tech at my disposal.  Probably the biggest event of the day though was my first encounter with death in the hospital.  I thought I’d be prepared for it, since I dealt with it quite a bit summer 2014 during my clinical pastoral education, but I suppose death is never something you can ever truly be prepared for.  It took me a while after to fully deal with what I saw and what I heard, but I’m fortunate one of my housemates was willing to talk to me.  Anyway, not much else really happened besides changing all the ringtones on my phone.  😛  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

