09/27/2015: Power of Prayer

Hey everyone.  So, I know I forgot to post the last couple nights; I got carried away with being a social butterfly for once.  Regardless, one thing I can definitely speak to regarding the last few days is what prayer does.  I had a rough start to the day on Friday, but what matters is that, in response to it, I prayed for half an hour or there abouts.  Afterwards, I felt calm and ready to see what God had in store next.  It also reminded me that I need to get into the prayer routine I tried to establish during seminary.  Now, it could be that the routine doesn’t work for me.  It could be it works better now that I don’t have the distractions of classes and homework.  Maybe it’s a mix of both.  I don’t know.  What I do know though is that, in the last couple days, in just starting to pray in the morning as well as at night, I feel more relaxed and open to God’s word.  Then again, what else would prayer do on such short notice?  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

