09/28/2015: On My Own

Good evening, everyone.  As you might have guessed from the title, I got to go out on rounds by myself today, which was an interesting experience.  Granted, it was only four patients, but that’s four more than I have been seeing.  I did still shadow one of the volunteers later on in the day, but we traded off with me shadowing him or him shadowing me, as we have been doing for the past week.  I did forget how tiring being on my feet that much can be though.  I may need to get into using tennis shoes to do rounds once things really start picking up, simply because dress shoes are not made for walking around for 8 hours in (as I did all last summer during CPE).  Anyway, I’m excited to see what tomorrow brings, how many patients I’ll see on my own (if any), and also how my dinner will go tomorrow.  I’m responsible for the dinner tomorrow at the house, and I’m making chicken paprikas (something I’ve never made before but love eating).  So, tomorrow is sure to be filled with new experiences that I look forward to telling you all about.  Until then, good night, and may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

