10/04/2015

Like I mentioned last night, today was going to be a day of firsts, and it was.  I drove over the Causeway  (which I found out is the longest bridge over water in the world, not just the USA) and really enjoyed the peacefulness of the lake.  I also met my host family for the first time.  Not only is the father of the family a pastor with a great library to choose from when it comes to taking the last ordination exam, but he’s just as nerdy of a gamer as I am.  I don’t think there could be a better person to have as a host parent.  To top it all off, his wife and their son love me, and I can’t wait to see them again.  As for the Saints game, it was amazing!  We were 12 rows back from the Cowboys Bench and had access to a sorta VIP club with better (though more expensive) food and drinks.  Also, the Saints won their first game this season.  So, that just made it better.  Today was glorious.  I only wish my sweetheart were here to enjoy it with me.  Other than that though, it was probably one of the best days yet.  Here’s to hoping for more days like this to come.  Until then though, may God bless you in all you do.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

