10/11/2015: Unexpected Guest

So, I was reminded today just how strange the creatures of Louisiana can be, not because of what they are or how they look, but where they show up.  I was trimming off my goatee, and when I looked up, I saw a lizard on the shower curtain behind me.  Simply because I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me, I turned around.  Sure enough, there was a green lizard just hanging out on the shower curtain.

image

I quickly grabbed a plastic container and, after showing it off to the house out of sheer disbelief of the events that had just played out, I took him outside and let him go.  Poor thing was scared stiff, but happy to be free I’m sure.  In the end, it really makes you think about how beautiful God’s creation is, including humanity.  I will leave you with that thought.  Until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

