10/14/2015: Open Ears

So, I forgot to post last night, which I apologize for.  Anyway, the last few days have been tied together with the theme of communication.  Whether it was the thankfulness of patients who felt listened to today or the effort of the house to communicate better yesterday, I’m reminded of the importance of listening.  Perhaps it also has to do with the fact that I finished a book on listening, but I nonetheless am amazed how far such a simple thing can go to make someone’s day.  I wonder what would happen if we all listened better in both our public and private lives.  Perhaps we will have to put forth the effort to find out.  Regardless, I will leave you with that thought for tonight.  Until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

