10/15/2015: Reminiscence

This evening, the house went to our site coordinator’s house for a Saints game party.  Not only was it fun to watch the game, but I enjoyed getting to talk with and meet the other host families.  I still day mine takes the cake, but perhaps I am a little biased in my opinion.  Regardless, there was also pumpkin carving going on, which I had initially told myself I wouldn’t be doing.  For those who don’t know me, when it comes to pumpkins, the only thing I dislike more than the smell is the feeling of the guts.  All the same, I was told the designs you can buy were too hard or too elaborate to do.  So, I ended up carving one.  I won’t say how many wolves are supposed to be there or what else didn’t turn out, but for doing this for the first time in years, I think it turned out pretty good.

image

I forgot how much the actual carving can be, and it took me back to my childhood.  I don’t know if it will last til Halloween, but that’s neither here nor there at this point.  Anyway, I hope you are well and thank you for staying with me thus far.  May God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

