10/24/2015: Krewe du Boo

I remember the parades in high school as part of the marching band.  Not only were the uniforms hot, but I remember feeling like the parades we did were long.  Well, I went to my first parade here in the Big Easy, and I actually envied some of the bands in Krewe du Boo (the name of the parade).  The dancing they did was incredible, and even though they had been marching for probably 4 times as long as any of thr parades I’d done, they looked like they were having the time of their lives.  The dance crews and flag crew were just as energetic and in the groove (for lack of a better phrase).  I only wish my experiences had been as great.  All the same, it was a lot of fun.  I went with a few of my housemates, and the number of beads and cups we got is insane.  The floats were magnificent as well.  I look forward to the other parades the city offers, especially around Mardi Gras.  Anyway, outside of that, it was a pretty relaxed day.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

