10/28/2015: Questions After Reflections

Today I was made aware of two things: First, that daylight savings time ends on Sunday.  The other thing I found out is that Black Friday isn’t as far away as I thought it was.  What do these two things have in common?  They signify the year coming to a close fairly soon, sooner than it feels, which surprises me.  It’s still two months from New Year’s Eve, and I’m already starting to reminisce on the year and everything that has happened.  At the same time though, in thinking about all my blessings, I come to feel guilty about having these irrevocable privileges and graces, things that some people may never know for one reason or another.  I must wonder though, is it bad that I feel this way, or is it a sign that part of my blind spots have been removed?  I could go off on all the thoughts flooding my mind right now, but I won’t.  Feel free to leave your responses in the comment section below, and thank you for your support thus far.  Until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

