11/08/2015: Dreams Hurt

At some point, I was talking to someone about dreams and their purpose, and the person said to me that dreams are a way for the mind to prepare for some perceived unforseen but threatening event that could possibly happen in our future.  In thinking about this, I must reflect back on my dream from last night.  I don’t remember everything that happened.  I guess I took a swing at someone in my dream, and ended up taking a swing in real life, thereby making me punch the wall next to me.  This, as you might imagine, woke me up.  I look back at what the significance of dreams is, and I wonder, what was the purpose of this dream?  To show that violence hurts those who afflict it as well?  That beds next to walls are asking for trouble?  That bone hitting solid wall is painful?  I don’t know, and I doubt I ever will.  Regardless, it’s food for thought tied into a funny story.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

