11/15/2015: Applications

I don’t recall if I mentioned in an earlier post that I am putting on a jeopardy game for my house, but I am, and I spent the majority of today writing questions for it.  I still have 11 questions to write (including final jeopardy), as well as determining which will be daily doubles, but that will probably happen tomorrow afternoon/evening.  Regardless, I also spent a fair amount of time helping one of the previous NOLA YAVs with her applications to seminary.  I never thought I’d be looking at them again so soon (if ever), but here I am looking at them again and reflecting on my own personal experience with those essays.  On some level though, after having gone through seminary, I can only laugh at how simple the questions seem and how much I made a big deal over what seems like nothing now.  Anyway, those were the thoughts I had for the night.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

