11/19/2015: Soup of the Day

A true odity happened today: I only had one patient to see in the full span of the day.  What’s more, when I did try to visit, the room was empty, and so clean it looked like it was never used.  The bed was perfectly made, the pillows neatly fluffed and set, the blinds open and letting in just enough light.  If I didn’t know better, I’d have thought I was in the bedroom of an apartment overlooking the city.  Regardless, I did get quite a bit of work done still.  I finished yet another book on pastoral care, and started reading the next book we’ll be discussing as a house.  I also got a report written up and submitted.  Probably the most accomplished I felt all day though was with making dinner.  I made a wild rice soup my dad has made before and love.  This was my first time trying to make it, and the house loved it.  A few of them actually went back for seconds.  I don’t know if there was any left, but if there is, it won’t be lasting long.  I hope to make it again sometime and try another type of cheese, like a pepper jack or Colby jack.  We’ll see what happens, but it was actually fun to make, and not as stressful as the chicken paprikas I made earlier this year.  Besides that though, not much really happened today.  I look forward to tomorrow, when I’ll be putting on a jeopardy game I’ve created for the house.  We’ll see how it goes, and I’ll be sure to talk about it tomorrow.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

image

image

Leave a Reply

