11/30/2015: An Odd Monday

It was weird going into work today.  It’s been almost a week since I’ve been at the hospital, but it feels like I never actually left.  On some level though, it helped me not feel like I need to “warm up” to be my best.  Regardless, probably the biggest difference between today and my regular work day was the number of compliments I got on my buzzed haircut that I gave myself last night.  I did end up needing some help from one of my housemates, since I couldn’t actually see the back of my head.  In the end though, it’s starting to grow on me, and everyone else seems to like it.  Maybe this will be my look from now on.  We’ll have to see.  Anyway, there wasn’t anything else really new; just an average Monday.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

