12/09/2015: Miracles

Good evening everyone.  I hope you are all well.  I must admit that one of today’s visits blew my mind and really brought out how miraculous God can be.  As I listened to him, I found out that a hunting accident left him paralyzed from the neck down.  In fact, if his friends hadn’t found him, he probably wouldn’t be alive, on account of the feral boars (which, as I found out, do eat live meat).  He spoke though about how his family stayed by his side during the initial time in the hospital (four hours away from NOLA), how his prayers were answered, and how he was defying the doctor’s prognosis.  They said he’d be a quadraplegic the rest of his life, but he was moving his shoulders and his feet on command.  Granted, it’s nowhere near where it would be in a normal person, but the fact that he’s defying the odds, that he’s getting better, that he’s still alive, all of it left me filled with amazement at how wonderful a God we have.  The more one looks for signs of God’s love, the more one can find it.  That’s why, to close, I’m challenging everyone  (myself included) to intentionally look for signs of God’s love in your life.  I’m sure you’ll be amazed at what you find; I know I have been.  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

