01/13/2016: More Craziness

So the craziness continues.  I went to Hammond last Saturday and spent the day with my host family  (minus the father, whom I filled in for on Sunday).  It was surprising to be asked questions about my novel while I was there.  No one has ever really asked questions about it, only tell me if it’s good or not.  So, it was refreshing.  The next day, I did both services at the church, and had a great time.  The second service especially was a real joy.  I had a wireless mic on, and I guess the battery was too close to my cell phone, meaning the speakers started making a cracking sound.  It went on for five to ten seconds before I realized what was going on.  Once I pulled it out of my pocket, I was able to make light of the situation and joke about it before returning to my sermon.  Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.  The other major event was yesterday.  I wasn’t feeling well yesterday and decided to go to an urgent care.  I will spare you all the gory details, but basically, they had one of my housemates pick me up and drive me to the ER, where I did eventually get a diagnosis and a prescription.  In case you’re concerned, don’t be.  It’s nothing serious or life-threatening, and all will be set right within the next week.  Regardless, I did go into work today and worked the whole day.  The next big thing is the ord exam starting a week from Saturday.  I’ve been doing reading for it as much as possible.  There will hopefully be more time this weekend to do what needs to be done.  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

