01/29/2016: A Week of Celebration

Good evening all.  Since I last wrote, I have been very busy working on my last ordination exam (exegesis/biblical interpretation).  As my housemates can attest, I have been working day in and day out to get it done, to do research and write what essentially comes out to a 12-15 page paper (double-spaced), all in a matter of 5 days.  It wasn’t easy, and I lost both sleep and patience at a couple points, but I did it.  It was due 11a yesterday, and I got it in at 9:30a.  So, now begins the waiting game to hear back as to whether or not I passed, which should be no more than a couple weeks.  So, by the time my sweetheart comes to visit, I will have found out if I will need to take it a fourth time or if I can move forward with the ordination process (and I’ll let you all guess which one I’m hoping for).  Thinking about my sweetheart, today is our five-month anniversary.  In all honesty, I can’t remember the last time I was in a relationship for this long, but that’s just fine.  These past five months have flown by, and I see no stopping this train.  It’s left the station and riding off into the sunset, and I couldn’t ask for more.  Here’s to many more months to come *raises metaphorical glass*.  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

