02/14/2016: V Day

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone.  I apologize for the long wait from my last post.  The past few days have been incredible.  My sweetheart flew into town on Thursday and stayed at the house through this morning.  Even if my wanting to make the weekend perfect for her turned my stomach into a pretzel  (in a manner of speaking), it was the happiest few days of my life and I wouldn’t trade them for anything.  I could ramble on about all the places we went, the food we ate, etc., but I will spare you all the long list.  Suffice it to say it was incredible, unbelievable, and blissful, and I can’t wait to see her again at the spring retreat in a month or two.

image

Anyway, besides that, there isn’t really anything new to report.  Life here at the house is going well for the most part.  Sure, we have our little qualms every now and then, but we make it work.  Work is going very well.  When I’m not visiting with patients or reporting on said visits, I am reading a whole host of books.  I also passed my last ordination exam (yay!!), meaning I’ve begun to look at the next step in the process and figure out what needs to be said.  Anyway, it’s getting late and I probably should get some rest.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

