03/21/2016: Post-Weekend Reflections

I’m sitting here waiting for the shuttle to come pick me up from the parking lot to take me to the hospital, and I thought I might as well let y’all know what kinds of shenanigans I’ve been up to the past few days.  To start, Saturday was our designated community day, and we went to the Children’s Science Center to help with science fair projects.  When I heard this, I thought we would be helping kids do their science projects.  What we actually ended up doing was putting on projects kids could then go around and look at.  The station I was at was dealing with light, and we had a couple different experiments.  The first dealt with 3D images and how, if you cancel out the red or blue, the image ceases to be 3D.  The other was similar, but this time playing with lasers and shining them through different Jell-Os to show the difference between transparent, translucent, and opaque.  Of course, because there were lasers involved my inner child came out a little and I was shining it into mirrors and on the paper sumo wrestlers at the next station.  Overall, it was a fun day, even if a bit slow at times.  Yesterday was much more relaxed, mostly composed of laundry and vegging out on the futon upstairs, although I did also go grocery shopping yesterday evening.  So, it wasn’t all a lazy day.  LOL.  Anyway, not much really new besides that.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

