03/28/2016: The Crescent City Refinery

Good evening, all.  I tried thinking about what to post last night but couldn’t really think of anything.  24 hours later though, I thought of the perfect question: what does Easter mean to me?  Admittedly, when I think about Easter, I think of fluffy bunnies, chocolates, and colored eggs, not a massacred messiah nailed to a tree.  Keeping in mind what Easter is really about  (the dying and rising of Christ), I could talk at length about the theological implications of the holiday, but I won’t go into details uou can either hear in a sermon or read in a book.  What I will say though is that I can’t help but think about how this has spiritually been what I’ve gone through these past few months.  The rigorous “beating” my soul has taken, the dying of the old me, and the rising of the new me, the more real me, it’s almost as if I’ve had my own personal Easter.  As the year has progressed, I have felt so much more spiritually alive, so much closer to God, so much more ready to accept God’s gracious love, and so much more.  Easter is all about renewal and refinement, and if that isn’t what I have been experiencing, I don’t know what it is.  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

