04/10/2016: The Past Week

So, this past week has been different in every sense of the word.  Sunday night going into Monday, I had a dream I was talking with a friend I’ve lost touch with over the years and finally coming clean about my feelings.  I took that as a sign that I needed to come clean, and so I did.  That friend and I spoke one last time and agreed that we had kind of moved on with our lives and that, as of seven years ago, our lives kind of branched off in their own ways.  We wished each other all the best and went on our ways, which didn’t really change anything besides naming the elephant in the room, and it felt good, both because it was named and because it ended on a high note (ie wasn’t overly dramatic and emotional).  From there, the next big thing was Wednesday morning when I started doing ICU rounds in preparation for later this year when I’ll be doing it by myself.  That may not sound like much, but it was for me.  Finally, I got the tattoo I’ve been looking to get for a while now this afternoon.  I was told it would take 2-2.5 hours, but it actually took 4.  It was well-worth it though, and I’m stoked to see what it will look like when it’s healed.  I’ve put a picture below.  Outside of that, nothing really new besides plugging away at the essays I need to have done for my meeting with the Committee on Preparation for Ministry in June.  Hopefully I can keep up the determination.  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

image

Leave a Reply

