05/24/2016: Breathing Room

It’s been almost a month since my last post.  Since then, I have mostly been working on all the paperwork I have to submit for my next meeting with the Committee on Preparation for Ministry.  This consists of an updated statement of faith, a sermon script, and a literary analysis of the text that I’m using in the sermon.  Suffice it to say I’ve been a busy bee, and I’ve spent quite a bit of the past three weekends glued to a computer screen trying to make headway with all this paperwork.  Fortunately for me, I have a very supportive group of family and friends who have either prayed for me and/or helped me with my writing.  I cannot express how grateful I am for the support I have from them in whatever form it might take.  I submitted the materials earlier this evening, realizing that I have done what I can on them.  Now, the sermon will be edited a little more as the meeting approaches, but I have been told that I will be able to revise it up until the morning of the meeting.  So, all that remains is revising the sermon and preparing for any questions they might have for me, leaving me some room to breathe.

In other news, I also did my first crawfish boil earlier this month.  All things considered, I love crawfish, but they are a messy food.  I didn’t think there was a food messier than ribs or wings (my family knows just how messy the ribs/wings I order can get, lol), but crawfish win, mostly because the juices are more liquid than sauce.  So, they run up your arms.  Also, in breaking them open, the juices can squirt others around you (something I did a couple of times on accident, lol).  They are delicious though.

Outside of that, nothing else is really new.  I’m hoping to get back into blogging now that the paperwork for the meeting is submitted, but that’s yet to be seen.  So, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

