07/06/2016:  Happenings

Hey everyone.  So, I realize I haven’t posted in a while, but it’s because my life has, for lack of a better word, “exploded,” much like the fireworks that have been going off since last Friday.  It exploded in a good way though.  It started with me submitting my Personal Information Form (PIF) a couple weeks ago.  Since that time, my PIF has been referred to five churches across the United States.  In doing a little research, I have also found two churches to which I’m planning on self-referring.  So, the last week has been filled with reading over their information, doing a little research, and making both a spreadsheet and cover letter (which are yet to be finished).  Regardless, I’m very excited, but I also don’t know where to start.  So, it’s a new adventure with new obstacles I intend to tackle to the best of my ability.

In other news, Chaplain Jane left for a few weeks of rest in Italy a few weeks ago, leaving me to run the Pastoral Care department at Touro, which in and of itself has been an adventure.  While I respected Jane before she left, I have renewed respect for what she does.
Lastly, I started my second novel last week.  I’ve written the prologue and five chapters so far, and I’m very excited to see where this story goes, because, while I know how I want it to end, even I don’t know how it will get there.
I’m really sad to be seeing this adventure in NOLA come to an end in a few weeks, and I already know that I will be bawling my eyes out on the last day.  I like to think though that the hardship of closing this chapter speaks volumes to how invaluable and how important this journey has been for me.  Anyway, until next time, may God bless you in all you do.

Leave a Reply

